After Rita & Swami, read who has joined BJP now

The Bharatiya Janata Party it seems has made a policy to eye prominent leaders of the other parties and bring them to its fold. After former Leader of the Opposition and senior BSP leader Swami Prasad Maurya, the BJP on Sunday welcomed leader of RLD in UP Assembly Dalbir Chaudhary into party fold. 
Interestingly, before jumping onto saffron bandwagon, Chaudhary had been vocal in criticising the BJP and supporting Chief Minister Akhilesh Yadav’s policy on the floor of the House on many occasions. 
Dalbir is a old time politician having worked with farmer leader and former Prime Minister Chaudhary Charan Singh. Presently he is an MLA from Barauli constituency in Aligarh district. 
The BJP it seems has targeted every principal political party in the state by pocketing its top prominent leaders. Adding to Maurya and Chaudhary, the BJP already has welcomed former UP Congress chief Rita Bahuguna Joshi, who is also the daughter of former Chief Minister Hemwati Nandan Bahuguna and former Rajya Sabha members from the BSP Brijesh Pathak and Jugul Kishore. 
However, the entry of so many outsiders in the BJP camp has already led to party loyalists and workers expressing concern over their fate. Interestingly, organisations affiliated to Rashtriya Swayemsewak Sangh had also raised similar concern forcing the UP BJP chief Keshav Prasad Maurya to come up with a clarification that none of the outsiders joining the BJP have been promised a ticket. 
However, sources in the party confirmed to TosNews that none of the prominent leaders who have joined the BJP have come without an assurance of a ticket in the BJP. In fact in the case of many leaders, they have been even promised more than one ticket on their request. 
Dalbir joined the BJP before party’s UP chief Keshav Prasad Maurya at state party headquarters in Lucknow on Sunday. Along with Dalbir, several other leaders from BSP and Congress also joined the BJP. 

Latest from CITY NEWS

हिंदी समाचार
Go to Top