Read where does Prime Minister Narendra Modi makes debut & shares honour with whom

Prime Minister Narendra Modi makes debut in UP BJP’s organisational politics, after successfully beginning UP foray winning Lok Sabha poll from Varanasi, as permanent invitee in the UP BJP working committee list that was announced by UP BJP chief Keshav Maurya late on Sunday night.
The biggest ever working panel list this time has 250 members with Modi’s Kashi region getting maximum share of 68 members.
Interestingly, Modi shares his name with former prime minister Atal Bihari Vajpayee, Union Home Minister Rajnath Singh and Defence Minister Manohar Parrikar as its other permanent invitees.
The list also includes party veteran and Kanpur MP Dr Murli Manohar Joshi. This would be one of the few UP BJP working committees which has most of the bigwigs from the national politics.
The permanent invitees also include almost all the union ministers who represent state including Gen VK Singh and Sanjeev Baliyan. Interestingly name of Gorakhpur MP Mahant Yogi Adityanath also figures in permanent invitees list.
This is the first time that Narendra Modi figures in UP unit’s party organisation that is mainly because he became Lok Sabha MP while making foray into national politics from Varanasi itself.
After Kashi region, Awadh region has 51 members followed by West UP region with 42 members and then Gorakhpur region 37 members, Brij region 29 members and Kanpur-Bundelkhand region with 28 members.
Former Rajya Sabha MP from BSP Jugul Kishore also makes debut in UP BJP’s organisational politics as special invitee. Former DGP Brijlal has also been included in special invitee list.

Latest from CITY NEWS

हिंदी समाचार
Go to Top