Read: Why these police stations will have two in charges, now

A few days after Allahabad High Court directed state government to separate investigation and law and order police, IG Lucknow (zone) A Satish Ganesh has picked up 5 police stations of Lucknow as pilot project to appoint additional station in charges.

The five police stations that have been selected include Hazratganj, Hussainganj, Cantonment, Kaiserbagh and Alambagh.
These police stations have been provided with on sub-inspector, three head constables and 10 constables to assist additional in charges.
goodpoliceman-210810_1The additional in charges would be responsible for traffic problem and law and order situation in their respective police stations. Adding to it, the additional in charges would draft a patrolling plan in night in a bid to put a curb on crime during night.
Though there is no official confirmation whether the pilot project has anything to do with the High Court order, the court had directed the Principal Secretary Home and DGP, UP to submit an action taken report and affidavit on September 16. If the order is not complied with, the two should be present in person on September 19, the court had further directed.
The IG, Lucknow has posted Arun Kumar Singh as additional police station in charge, Rajkumar Singh at Hussainganj, Vinod Kumar Sharma at Cantt, Sudhir Chandra Pandey at Kaiserbagh and Najmul Hussain at Alambagh.

Latest from CITY NEWS

हिंदी समाचार
Go to Top