Team PK to start feedback-taking tour from Modi’s constituency

Entry of professional Prashant Kishore (PK) as Congress poll strategist for Uttar Pradesh vidhan sabha election has activated the party cadre or for the moment at least increased party’s media presence. In meeting with various frontal organisation representatives of the Congress, team PK has decided to camp in Varanasi commissionary, the region represented by Prime Minister Narendra Modi in Lok Sabha from April 26 until May 3.
Besides, a seperate 8-member team PK each would also visit Allahabad and Gorakhpur divisions. As per the strategy evolved by PK during meeting with party and its frontal organisation office-bearers, Congress would field strong women candidates against musclemen contesting assembly election. Adding to it, PK has also directed the party cadre to form a dedicated team of party workers in each assembly constituency and begun preparation for the assembly election.
During one of these meetings, it was decided that an 8-member team each would visit Varanasi, Gorakhpur and Allahabad divisions. During the visit, team PK would camp at least two days at each of the district and take feedback from the Congress workers on the party’s chances. Team PK would also try to ascertain points that could benefit the party or could leave adverse impact on the party’s chances.
Seperate Teams PK would be camping in Varnasi, Gorakhpur and Allahabad on April 26-27, Chandauli, Deoria, Kaushambi on April 28-29, Kushinagar, Ghazipur and Pratapgarh on April 30 and May 1 and Jaunpur, Maharajganj and Fatehpur on May 2-3, Congress Communication department vice-chairman Virendra Madan said.
Team PK would be travelling in all the divsions of the state until May end and submit its report after which work on election strategy would begin, Madan further said.

Congress declares by-election candidates for two vidhan sabha constituencies
UP Congress president Nirmal Khatri has declared it’s candidates for the by-election at two assembly constituencies of Jangipur in Ghazipur district and Billari in Moradabad district. Both the seats have fallen vacant following death of Samajwadi Party’s Kailash Yadav and Mohd Irfan respectively. At Jangipur, Congress has fielded Shailesh Singh while at Billari, Shishupal Singh Jatav have been fielded, said Congress communication department vice-chairman Virendra Madan.